BBA-Reman Forums

Mercedes w220 s320 cdi ESP Button innefective

Posted By StevieCI Friday, April 26, 2019 4:33:36 AM
Add to Favorites1
StevieCI
 Posted Friday, April 26, 2019 4:33:36 AM
Saturday Job

Saturday Job - (2 reputation)Saturday Job - (2 reputation)Saturday Job - (2 reputation)Saturday Job - (2 reputation)Saturday Job - (2 reputation)Saturday Job - (2 reputation)Saturday Job - (2 reputation)Saturday Job - (2 reputation)Saturday Job - (2 reputation)

Group: Awaiting Activation
Last Active: Tuesday, May 14, 2019 8:00:41 AM
Hi to all. Im a newbie and am at my wits end.My car a 2002 S320 cdi has just failed the mot on the ESP Button not turning off the ESP and not showing the warning lamp on the instrument cluster when button is pushed.On pre start up the necessary lights Do light up and go off when the engine starts ??Has anyone ant ideas ?
Thanks in Advance for info......Stevie
Thema
 Posted Saturday, April 27, 2019 2:44:27 AM
Forum Master Technician

Forum Master Technician - (4,618 reputation)Forum Master Technician - (4,618 reputation)Forum Master Technician - (4,618 reputation)Forum Master Technician - (4,618 reputation)Forum Master Technician - (4,618 reputation)Forum Master Technician - (4,618 reputation)Forum Master Technician - (4,618 reputation)Forum Master Technician - (4,618 reputation)Forum Master Technician - (4,618 reputation)

Group: Forum Members
Last Active: 1 hour ago
If I've understood correctly the light comes on with the ignition and then goes out (and stays out) when the engine is running and the car is moving?
Whether the on/off button works or not is not an MOT issue so I can't see your problem. What wording has been given as the reason for failure, and there should be some numbers between square brackets following the words. Let us know those and maybe I can understand what the tester thinks the fault is.

Peter
McTech
 Posted Saturday, April 27, 2019 11:49:51 AM
Forum Master Technician